Trustees are local representatives elected for a four-year term. They are the voice of the community in education matters and assist the school board in fulfilling its responsibilities under the Education Act.

As elected members, they shall:

  • ensure the success and well-being of students,
  • Participate in making decisions that benefit the entire Council while representing the interests of the constituents they represent,
  • communicate the views and decisions of the school board to their constituents.

Please feel free to contact the Board members with any questions regarding your child's education.

Sylvie Payeur
Vice-présidente (Longlac et Rural Est)
807 876 4987
Claudette Gleeson
Présidente (Thunder Bay)
807 346 9368

Greenstone Sector

Jean-Pierre Pelletier
Geraldton, Beardmore, Nakina and Rural
807 854 1453
Monique Perreault
Geraldton, Beardmore, Nakina and Rural West
807 854 1572

Superior-North Sector

Réal Deschatelets
Schreiber and Terrace Bay
807 229 7208
Maguy Lorek
Manitouwadge and Marathon
807 229 0558

Thunder Bay Area

Victoria Mauro
Thunder Bay
Donald Pelletier
Thunder Bay
807 577 5632
Elodie Grunerud
Thunder Bay
807 633 7437
Angèle Desbiens
Thunder Bay
807 630 2470

West of Dryden

Madeleine Oakes
West of Dryden

West of Thunder Bay

Micheline Lovenuk
West of Thunder Bay
807 221 7620

Student Trustees

Lola Penna
ÉSC de La Vérendrye
Carine Picard
ÉSC de La Vérendrye