The Parent Involvement Committee (PIC) is an important advisory group that functions as a direct link between parents and the board's director of education and trustees. While the School Council focuses on the local school and community, the PPC operates at the board level and is concerned with issues that affect multiple schools.

What does the PPC do?

The PPC strengthens parent engagement by:

  1. Providing the school board with suggestions on parent engagement and ways to communicate with parents;
  2. Developing strategies and initiatives that the Council could use to engage more parents in their children's learning at home and at school;
  3. Sharing information with school councils and supporting their work.
  4. And others.

The activities of a PPC are based on the unique needs of its school board and its diverse community.

Who sits on the PPC?

The PPC is run by parents. The Chairperson is a parent, as are the majority of the members. To be eligible for membership, parents must have a child enrolled in a school of the board. The Director of Education and a trustee are also members to ensure a direct link to the Board. The committee meets at least four times a year.

 

We are excited about the renewal we are bringing to our PPC and look forward to working with you!

 

If you would like to participate in the PPC or have more information, contact Geneviève Beauce, 807 343-4050

Parent Participation Committee

Standing and Mandatory Committee

The Parent Involvement Committee is an important advisory group that functions as a direct link between parents and the Director of Education and the Trustees. While the School Council focuses on the school and local community, the Parent Involvement Committee operates at the board level and is concerned with issues that affect multiple schools.

Next Meeting: Next meeting: Tuesday, October 19, 2021, 6:00 p.m. (Western Region) and 7:00 p.m. (Eastern Region and Thunder Bay)

Le comité de participation des parents est un important groupe consultatif qui fonctionne comme lien direct entre les parents et la direction de l’éducation et les conseillères et conseillers scolaires du conseil scolaire. Alors que le conseil d’école se concentre sur l’école et la communauté locales, le CPP agit au niveau du conseil scolaire et se préoccupe de questions qui touchent plusieurs écoles.

Que fait le CPP?

Le CPP renforce l’engagement des parents en :

  1. Fournissant au conseil scolaire des suggestions sur l’engagement des parents et sur les moyens de communiquer avec eux;
  2. Élaborant des stratégies et des initiatives que le Conseil pourrait utiliser pour engager davantage de parents dans l’apprentissage de leurs enfants à la maison et à l’école;
  3. Partageant des renseignements avec les conseils d’école et en appuyant leur travail.
  4. Et autres.

Les activités d’un CPP reposent sur les besoins uniques de son conseil scolaire et de sa communauté diversifiée.

Qui siège au CPP?

Le CPP est dirigé par des parents. La présidente ou le président sont des parents, tout comme la majorité des membres. Pour être admissibles au comité, les parents doivent avoir un enfant inscrit à une école du conseil scolaire. La directrice de l’éducation et une conseillère ou un conseiller scolaire en sont aussi membres afin d’assurer un lien direct avec le Conseil. Le comité se réunit au moins quatre fois par an.

 

Nous sommes enthousiastes au renouveau que nous insufflons à notre CPP et espérons travailler en collaboration avec vous!

 

Si vous souhaitez participer au CPP, avoir plus d’informations, contactez Geneviève Beauce, 807 343-4050

Comité de participation des parents

Comité permanent et obligatoire

Le Comité de participation des parents est un important groupe consultatif qui fonctionne comme lien direct entre les parents et la direction de l’éducation et les conseillères et conseillers scolaires. Alors que le conseil d’école se concentre sur l’école et la communauté locale, le comité de participation des parents agit au niveau du conseil scolaire et se préoccupe de questions qui touchent plusieurs écoles.

Prochaine rencontre : Prochaine réunion : le mardi 19 octobre 2021, 18 h (région de l’Ouest) et 19 h (région de l’Est et Thunder Bay)