Special Education Advisory Committee

Standing and Mandatory Committee

The Special Education Advisory Committee makes recommendations to Council on the creation, development and delivery of services and programs for students with special developmental needs. The committee is composed of trustees and representatives of local associations that seek to promote the interests and well-being of children with special needs.

Next meeting: June 7, 2022

Policy Committee

Standing Committee

Human Resources and Negotiations Committee

Standing Committee

Finance Committee

Standing Committee

Audit Committee

Standing Committee

The Audit Committee is responsible for reviewing the financial reporting process, internal controls, internal audit, external audit, compliance matters, risk management and any other activities proposed by the Board.

Parent Involvement Committee

Standing and Mandatory Committee

The Parent Involvement Committee is an important advisory group that functions as a direct link between parents and the Director of education and the Trustees. While the School Council focuses on the school and local community, the Parent Involvement Committee operates at the board level and is concerned with issues that affect multiple schools.

Agenda (May 31, 2022)

Next meeting: Next meeting: Tuesday, May 31, 2022, 6:00 p.m. (Western Region) and 7:00 p.m. (Eastern Region and Thunder Bay)

Political Canvassing Committee

Committee for Supervised Alternative Learning

Mandatory committee

The Supervised Alternative Learning Committee reviews applications and recommends placement in a supervised alternative learning program for students who are excused from school, as per Ontario Regulation 308/94.

Hearing Committee for Suspension or Removal

Mandatory committee

Student Transportation Consortium of Thunder Bay

Western Transportation Consortium

AFOCSC

Thunder Bay Diocesan Catholic School Trustees' Association

Comité consultatif pour l’enfance en difficulté

Comité permanent et obligatoire

Le Comité consultatif pour l’enfance en difficulté fait des recommandations au Conseil quant à la création, l’élaboration et la prestation des services et des programmes offerts aux élèves ayant des besoins particuliers dans leur développement. Ce comité est composé de conseillères et conseillers scolaires et de représentantes et représentants d’associations locales qui cherchent à favoriser les intérêts et le bien-être des enfants ayant des besoins particuliers.

Comité des politiques

Comité permanent

Comité des ressources humaines et des négociations

Comité permanent

Comité des finances

Comité permanent

Comité de vérification

Comité permanent

Comité de participation des parents

Comité permanent et obligatoire

Le Comité de participation des parents (CPP) est un important groupe consultatif qui fonctionne comme lien direct entre les parents et la direction de l’éducation et les conseillères et conseillers scolaires. Alors que le conseil d’école se concentre sur l’école et la communauté locale, le comité de participation des parents agit au niveau du conseil scolaire et se préoccupe de questions qui touchent plusieurs écoles.

 

Les réunions du CPP ont lieu à quatre (4) reprises pendant l’année scolaire et débutent dès 18 h (heure de l’Ouest) et 19 h (heures de l’Est et Thunder Bay).

 

Dates des réunions du CPP pour l’année scolaire 2023-2024 :

  • 3 octobre 2023
  • 5 décembre 2023
  • 20 février 2024
  • 14 mai 2024
Prochaine rencontre : prochaine réunion"Prochaine réunion : le mardi 5 octobre 2023, 18 h (région de l’Ouest) et 19 h (région de l’Est et Thunder Bay)"

Comité de démarchage politique

Comité pour l'apprentissage parallèle dirigé

Comité obligatoire

Le Comité pour l’apprentissage parallèle dirigé étudie les demandes et recommande un placement dans un programme d’apprentissage parallèle dirigé pour les élèves dispensés de fréquentation scolaire, selon le règlement de l’Ontario 308/94.

Comité d'audience pour suspension ou renvoi

Comité obligatoire

Student Transportation Consortium of Thunder Bay

Consortium de transport à l'ouest

AFOCSC

Thunder Bay Diocesan Catholic School Trustees' Association